Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Dolly Sods Wilderness

                   Dolly Sods Wilderness - West Virginia at sunrise.  The colors were spectacular.  

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Circle of Life

The circle of life.  It's the wheel of fortune.  It's the leap of faith.  It's the hand of hope till we find our place, on the path unwinding.  Yea.  In the circle.  The circle of life.

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Lake Red Rock 'Sea Cave'

I think this was the first time through for the Stellar.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Grand Adventure

                                        A grand adventure is about to begin - Winnie the Pooh

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Night Prairie Burn

 Prescribed prairie burns or 'controlled burns' are used for prairie restoration and forest management.  Here, Joe is monitoring an area of back burning.  When properly planned and managed these are quite safe.

Pikes Peak ~ Before the Storm

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Happy Easter


Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Lunar Moon


Monday, April 14, 2014

What Does The Fox Say?

                                              Fox, Coyotes, Wolves, Otters...all my favorite.  

Friday, April 4, 2014

Marion County Barn

                             I've photographed this barn hundreds of times.  Someday it will be gone.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Red Rock Water Trail ~ Box Cars Access

                                                              There's not much left of the old box cars,

                                                                       Time keeps moving on....

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Skunk River Paddlers Annual Pancake Paddle 2014

The Skunk River, which had been frozen until earlier this week, thawed (mostly) just in time for the Annual Pancake Paddle.  The river was literally ice water and the temperature not much above freezing but a few hardy souls couldn't help but be excited about open water - finally.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Lone Tree

                                                      Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Great Blue Heron

                                              Great Blue Heron, all dressed up for mating season.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Wave Lights

                                                                          Naples At Night

Sanibel Island, Florida

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Winter Stores

Winter Stores by Charlotte Bronte
And when Youth's summer day is vanished,
And Age brings Winter's stress,
Her stores, with hoarded sweets replenished,
Life's evening hours will bless.